Changes to Branch Committee following AGM

Earlier this year our Chairman, Treasurer and Pubs Officer stated their intentions not to stand for re-election at the AGM.

At our AGM last week, after 15 very successful years as chairman, Dave Harris stood down from the position, and I was elected in his place.

Dave will certainly be a hard act to follow, but together with all of you, I hope that we can continue to take the Branch forward.

Bruce Mead, Chairman, West Dorset CAMRA

Another committee stalwart to step down was treasurer Alastair Tillotson who has done sterling work for the Branch for the last 20 years! And Pubs Officer, Andy Redding, who has been in the role for several year has left the position which is currently vacant. We thank them all for their help!

All other committee members had expressed their wish to continue and were voted in again along with new committee members Michael Collard and Bernie Brindle.

Full minutes of the AGM can be found here

Outgoing chairmen Dave Harris (left) with incoming branch chairman Bruce Mead.

Leave a comment